Facebook počúvajknihu.sk
0položka(y)

V košíku nie sú žiadne položky.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

A Summer Escape and Strawberry Cake at the Cosy Kettle (EN)

Napíšte recenziu k tomuto produktu

Rýchly prehľad

Audiobook A Summer Escape and Strawberry Cake at the Cosy Kettle written by Liz Eeles. Liz began her writing career as a journalist for newspapers and magazines before moving into the health sector as a communications manager and press officer. The low point of her career was abandoning an interview with Cliff Richard after two questions because she was about to faint – her excuse is that she was newly pregnant at the time.

Jazyk: English
Vydavateľ: SAGA Egmont
Autor: Liz Eeles
Rozprávač: Julie Teal
Kategória: Romantika
Typ: Audiobook
Dĺžka: 9:09 h
12,99 €

Detaily

The Cosy Kettle café is the perfect place to escape this summer, for fans of Cathy Bramley, Jenny Colgan and Debbie Johnson. Guests can tuck into fruit puddings and strawberry-studded ice cream, but for Flora, the warm summer breeze is blowing in big changes...When Flora finds out about her husband’s secret fling, she escapes to the one place she feels safe: her beloved café, the Cosy Kettle, in the charming village of Honeyford. Serving up cream teas to her café regulars is the perfect way to soothe her broken heart, and although she’s never lived in the area, the little community welcome her with open arms.She’s soon lodging with local eccentric Luna in her remote and beautiful Starlight Cottage, snuggled between rolling green hills. Luna’s handsome son Daniel lost his wife several years ago, and as Flora gets to know him, sharing walks through the blossom-scented woods, they both slowly begin to heal... and she realises that behind Daniel’s quiet exterior, there’s a passionate nature that makes her forget all about her ex-husband.As she settles into her new life, hosting a baking competition for the village’s summer celebration seems like a great idea... but with Daniel’s mysterious silences leading Flora to believe he’s hiding secrets, she can’t help but wonder if she can really trust him. And when the race to bake the perfect Victoria sponge stirs up old rivalries between locals, Flora starts to feel like she’s bitten off more than she can chew.After her new start, will Flora ever truly belong in Honeyford? And, this summer, can she risk opening up her heart again?Readers are loving A Summer Escape and Strawberry Cake at the Cosy Kettle:‘This book is AMAZING!... What a SCRUMPTIOUS read!!... genuinely could not, and did not want to put it down at all... I would advise that you switch your phone to silent, grab a ginormous slice of cake and ignore EVERYONE around you while you binge read...’- The Writing Garnet‘Love love love this book so much! It's incredible... anyone who is a fan of a lovely heartwarming book, should definitely read this!’ - Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars‘Oh my heart... a must-read... I am absolutely blown away by how much I loved and enjoyed it.... A well deserved five stars... Highly recommend. I actually devoured most of this book in a day, I couldn’t put it down.’ - Between the Pages Book Club, 5 stars‘Funny, heart-warming and totally addictive, I just couldn't put it down... an absolutely smashing book.’ - Mrs C’s Honest Book Reviews, 5 stars‘This story was a fabulous feel-good read, with a little bit of mystery, some romance and plenty of laughs to keep you going right from the beginning to the end! I loved it and once started, couldn’t put it down!!’ - Stardust Book Reviews, 5 starsFor fans of Cathy Bramley, Debbie Johnson and Jenny Colgan.
  1. Napíšte recenziu k tomuto produktu

Napíšte vlastnú recenziu

Ako by ste ohodnotili tento produkt? *

  * ** *** **** *****
Hodnotenie

Podobné produkty

They Ran Away (Barbara Cartland's Pink Collection 149) (EN)
Mountain Magic (EN)
Night of the Singing Birds (EN)
Dreaming of Verona (EN)
Dreaming of Italy (EN)
She Fell In Love (Barbara Cartland's Pink Collection 153)...
The Earl in Peril (Barbara Cartland's Pink Collection 154...
The Occupation Secret (EN)
A Summer of Second Chances (EN)
The Quiet Heart (EN)
Moon at the Full (EN)
The Stars of San Cecilio (EN)